If you have changed your mind after closing your account, eligible customers can now reopen their accounts up to 4 times a year.
To reopen your account, follow the steps below:
- Go to the profile on your app and you should be able to see "Reopen" if you are eligible.
- Then, tap on "Reopen" and follow the account opening flow.
Please note that returning customers are not eligible for the 14-day free trial and will be charged the $8/month subscription fee when they resubscribe.